Kvalifikacije info

The Women's EHF EURO 2014 Qualification, starting from October 2013, was played by 26 national teams from across Europe.

These 26 teams were: Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Spain, FInland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Serbia, Switzerland, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine.

The organising nations, Hungary and Croatia, were directly qualified.

At the qualification draw in May 2013 the 26 teams were drawn into five groups of four teams each and two groups of three teams each.

Group 1: Denmark, Ukraine, Austria, Lithuania
Group 2: France, Iceland, Slovakia, Finland
Group 3: Montenegro, Czech Republic, Poland, Portugal
Group 4: Spain, Netherlands, Turkey, Italy
Group 5: Sweden, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland
Group 6: Norway, Romania, Belarus
Group 7: Russia, Germany, FYR Macedonia

The qualification was played in a round-robin system with each team facing their respective opponents in one home and one away match.

The two top ranked squads of each group qualified for the final tournament.

The first two rounds of this qualification phase for the Women's EHF EURO 2014 were played from 23 to 27 October 2013.

Rounds 3 and 4 were played from 26 to 30 March 2014 and the final rounds, 5 and 6, were played from 11 to 15 June 2014.

The final tournament with 16 nations takes place from 7 to 21 December 2014 in Hungary and Croatia.