Fans to vote for EHF EURO All-star team

For the first time the seven best players at the Women’s EHF EURO 2014 will be jointly selected by the fans and an expert panel

Photo: Uros Hocevar

The Women’s EHF EURO 2014 in Hungary and Croatia rewards its fans with a new form of participation as the tournament approached its final stages.

For the first time in the event history, fans can participate in the voting for the all-star team, with their votes counting for 40 per cent and experts panel vote for 60 per cent.

From a selection of 40 players, five in each position and the best defender, fans are being asked to choose their favourites.

The event’s Most Valuable Player will be selected by the expert panel only.

Click here to your vote for the Women’s EHF EURO 2014 All-star team

Fan votes on all-star teams in the VELUX EHF Champions League in 2013 and 2014 and the Women’s EHF Champions League in 2014 have been a huge success with the thousands of fans participating.

The vote will be open until Saturday 20 December 2014, 12:00 hrs. The all-star team will be announced at the Women’s EHF EURO 2014 closing press conference which starts at 12:00 hrs on 21 December 2014.

Players have been nominated on the basis of their comprehensive performance throughout the tournament so far; not just their goal-getting prowess, but also their performance in defence, the number of blocks, assists and reaction in crucial moments during each match.

The players nominated are:

Silje Solberg (NOR)
Eva Kiss (HUN)
Sonja Barjaktarovic (MNE)
Katja Schülke (GER)
Amandine Leynaud (FRA)

Left wings:
Maria Fisker (DEN)
Camilla Herrem (NOR)
Siraba Dembele (FRA)
Martine Smeets (NED)
Majda Mehmedovic (MNE)

Left back
Cristina Neagu (ROU)
Estavana Polman (NED)
Zsuzsanna Tomori (HUN)
Gnonsiane Niombla (FRA)
Milena Knezevic (MNE)

Centre back
Isabelle Gullden (SWE)
Kristina Kristiansen (DEN)
Cornelia ‘Nycke’ Groot (NED)
Karolina Kudlacz (POL)
Estelle Nze Minko (FRA)

Line player
Heidi Loke (NOR)
Mette Gravholt (DEN)
Suzana Lazovic (MNE)
Yvette Broch (NED)
Nina Kamto Njitam (FRA)

Right back
Katarina Bulatovic (MNE)
Nora Mörk (NOR)
Alexandra Lacrabere (FRA)
Louise Burgaard (DEN)
Ida Oden (SWE)

Right wing
Linn-Kristin Riegelhuth-Koren (NOR)
Koumba Cisse (FRA)
Jurswailly Luciano (NED)
Radmila Petrovic (MNE)
Carmen Martin (ESP)

Best defender
Sabina Jacobsen (SWE)
Zita Szucsanszki (HUN)
Dannick Snelder (NED)
Suzana Lazovic (MNE)
Allison Pineau (FRA)

written by ehf-euro.com / ts


MR I: Hungary vs. Norway